top of page

Chapter 1

It's time.

I say this because I have waited so long to begin writing this story. My story. And no single moment until this one had ever seemed right.

Unknown to me as to what possessed my fingers to open Wordpad on my laptop and begin to pour my heart out to an audience who may never receive this message, I have come to find the exercise to be quite...therapeutic.

My story is an ordinary story and why I find it so interesting to write about, I don't know. I'll allow that to be up to you. But here's where it begins.


 

Who am I?


Who is seoultori?

Seoultori, otherwise known as Tori (but hopefully never referred to as), is a 19-soon-to-be-20-year-old with a love for writing.

That’s it. That’s the story.

Just kidding.

But on a realsie, I am a 19-year-old girl from a small town in Southern, Kentucky and all I want to do in life is serve God and write.

Writing is my most absolute passion. And for the longest time, I could never envision myself doing anything else.

I would dream and broadcast an entire future of storytelling into my life and anyone who knew me personally knew what kind of person I wanted to be when I got older. I carry a sense of pride in that, and I would be lying if I said I didn't let that pride carry me as well.

But somewhere along the way, I had begun to lose that sense of pride and that vision to see myself as someone who could bring a story to life. I had lost faith in myself. I had begun to find it difficult to bring my ideas onto paper and my heart just wasn’t into the stories I was trying to write. And if I am being honest, that where my head is now. Stuck and unsure of how I’m going to get out of this hole I’m looking out of.

I can see my dream. There. Just dangling from the clouds. But stretching far enough to reach it is where my predicament begins.

So here are my options:

  • Write this blog. Express myself and continue to share what's on my mind.

  • Or just continue to write in general.

I choose both. I know God will lead my head into a place where the right story can be told. And a little bit of extra effort never hurt anyone.

And yes, there is more to me than just writing. But as this blog continues, I hope to share more chapters of who am I and what I love. But for now, goodbye. I hope to see you on level ground soon.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page